New Delhi: The new Managing Committee for TAFI was selected and the AGM held at The Grand Hotel New Delhi recently where Returning Officer Ashish Gupta, Founder Strategy Pluto & Consulting and CEO, Federation of Associations in Indian Tourism and Hospitality (FAITH) announced the new Managing Committee for 2018-2020 as follows:
Praveen Chugh, President, Business Travels Pvt Ltd; Pradip Lulla; Vice President, Cupid Travels & Tours Pvt Ltd; Aditi Bhende, National General Secretary, Aarohan Tours & Travel Pvt Ltd; Jayesh Tharani, Treasurer, Hopco Travels Pvt Ltd; A Basheer Ahmed, Committee Member, Chennai Metro Travels Pvt Ltd; Rajat Bagaria, Committee Member, Shrishti Tours & Travels Pvt Ltd; Urvashi D Mohan, Committee Member, Delfly Travels Pvt Ltd; Bharat Shah, Committee Member, Sunbeams Travels (Baroda) Pvt Ltd; Teddy M Thomas, Committee Member, The Oasis Xpress Travel & Tours; Zakkir Ahmed, Immediate Past President, Trust Travel & Tours Pvt Ltd.

The Managing Committee made the following appointments: Rajat Bagaria, Joint Secretary and Teddy Thomas, Joint Treasurer.
Praveen Chugh, Urvashi Mohan and Teddy Thomas were chosen to represent TAFI at FAITH while Praveen Chugh and Jayesh Tharani will be the representatives at World Travel Agents Associations Alliance (WTAAA).

The Committee co-opted four members representing different regions of the Association: Abbas Moiz, Co-opted MC Member, Shoiz International Travel Services, Mumbai; Hitank Shah, Co-opted MC Member, Alka Airlink, Ahmedabad; S H Mohideen, Co-opted MC Member, Aero Travel Services, Chennai and Vijay Gupta, Co-opted MC Member, Golden Phoenix Travels Pvt Ltd, New Delhi.

Categories: Events News